President
Department of Economics
Emailarchanasharma@gauhati.ac.in

Vice Presidents
Prof Diganta Kumar Das
Department of Chemistry
Email : diganta_chem@gauhati.ac.in

Prof Bibha Bharali
Department of Assamese
Email : bibha@gauhati.ac.in

General Secretary
Dr Kushal Kalita
Department of Physics
Email : kkalita@gauhati.ac.in

Joint Secretaries
Dr Baharul Ali
Department of Persian
Email : baharulgu@gauhati.ac.in

Dr Tilak Hazarika
Department of Library and Information Science
Email : tilakdlis@gauhati.ac.in

Treasurer
Dr Sunanda Naik
Department of Applied Sciences (GU-IST)
Email : snaik@gauhati.ac.in

Ex-Officio Members
Prof Bhagawat Pran Duarah (Ex-President)
Department of Geological Sciences
Email : bpduarah@gauhati.ac.in

Dr Jagadish Sarma (Ex-General Secretary)
Department of Sanskrit
Email : jagadishsarma@gauhati.ac.in

Members of the Executive Committee (Representatives of the Academic Departments)
Anthropology
Prof Dwipen Bezbarua
Email : dwipen@gauhati.ac.in

Arabic
Email : mizaj@gauhati.ac.in

Assamese
Email : taraneedeka@gauhati.ac.in

Bengali
Dr Sanjay Bhattacharjee
Email : brjsanjay24x7@gauhati.ac.in

Botany
Dr Kumananda Tayung
Email : kumanand@gauhati.ac.in

Business Administration
Dr Samir Sarkar
Email : ssarkar@gauhati.ac.in

Chemistry
Dr Rupam Jyoti Sharma
Email : rjs@gauhati.ac.in

Commerce
Dr Tilak Chandra Das
Email : tilak@gauhati.ac.in

Communication and Journalism
Dr Ankuran Dutta
Email : adutta@gauhati.ac.in

Computer Science
Dr Dwipen Laskar
Email : laskardwipen@gauhati.ac.in

Economics
Dr Ratul Mahanta
Email : rmeco@gauhati.ac.in

ECT
Mr Kumaresh Sarma
Email : kumaresh@gauhati.ac.in



English
Dr Farina Hussain
Email : fardinah@gauhati.ac.in

English Language Teaching
Prof Anita Tamuli
Email : anita.tamuli@gauhati.ac.in

Environmental Sceince
Prof Sarveswar Kalita
Email : skalita53@gauhati.ac.in

Foreign Languages
Prof Kandarpa Das
Email : kandarpadas@gauhati.ac.in

GU IST
Dr Kandarpa Kumar Saikia
Email : kksaikia@gauhati.ac.in

Geography
Dr Dhrubajyoti Sahariah
Email : dhrubajyoti@gauhati.ac.in

Geological Sciences
Dr Bikash Gogoi
Email : bikash.gogoi@gauhati.ac.in

Hindi
Prof Dilip Medhi
Email : dkmedhi1@gauhati.ac.in

History
Prof Rajib Handique
Email : rajibhandique@gauhati.ac.in

Instrumentation & USIC
Prof Utpal Sarma
Email : utpalsarma@gauhati.ac.in

Library and Information Science
Prof Rajani Kanta Barman
Email : rkbarman@gauhati.ac.in

Linguistics
Dr Seuji Sharma
Email : seujisharma@gauhati.ac.in



Mathematics
Dr Chandra Rekha Mahanta
Email : crmahanta@gauhati.ac.in

MIL & Literary Studies
Prof Dilip Borah
Email : dilipborah@gauhati.ac.in

Philosophy
Prof Sauravpran Goswami
Email : sauravpran2@gauhati.ac.in

Physics
Prof Madhurjya P Bora
Email : mpbora@gauhati.ac.in

Political Science
Prof Jayanta Krishna Sarmah
Email : jayanta1947@gauhati.ac.in

Psychology
Dr Manidipa Baruah
Email : drmanidipa@gauhati.ac.in

Sanskrit
Dr Kameshwar Shukla
Email : kshukla@gauhati.ac.in

Sociology
Dr Kaberi Das
Email : kaberi.das@gauhati.ac.in

Statistics
Prof Amit Choudhury
Email : achoudhury@gauhati.ac.in

Zoology
Dr Dandadhar Sarma
Email : sarmadd@gauhati.ac.in

Women's Studies
Dr Polly Vauquline
Email : pollyvauquline@gauhati.ac.in