29th Convocation

Friday, 6 May, 2022

Chief Guest of the 29th Convocation

Prof K K Aggarwal

The Chief Guest of the 29th Convocation was Prof K K Aggarwal, Chairman of the National Board of Accreditation (NBA).


Prof K K Aggarwal, obtained his Bachelor of Engineering Degree from Punjab University and Masters Degree from NIT, Kurukshetra. Later, he did his Ph.D. also from NIT, Kurukshetra. After a distinguished service of 27 years at NIT, Kurukshetra, Prof. Aggarwal served as the Pro Vice-Chancellor, GJU, Hisar for a period of three years, and then as Founder Vice Chancellor of GGS Indraprastha University, Delhi for a period of 10 years.

He has been President of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) for the period 2002-2004, President, Computer Society of India from 2007-2009 and President of South East Asia Regional Computer Confederation (SEARCC) from 2008-10.

Prof.  Aggarwal has published approximately 400 papers in the reputed journals – about 50% of these in international journals. He has been widely consulted by the industry, most-notable being his contribution towards the Reliability Analysis for PSLV (Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle). Prof. Aggarwal was conferred the Honorary Fellowship by Broadcast Society of India. He was decorated with Life Time Achievement Award by IETE and also by Computer Society of India.

Prof. Aggarwal has been associated with NBA in various capacities since its inception and was Chairman, EEAC (Tier-II ) before taking over as Chairman, NBA on 14th January, 2019.

from https://www.nbaind.org